Hyundai A-League action’s on tonight

THE Hyundai A-League clubs take centre-stage as day three of the FFA Cup 2019 Round of 32 kicks off tonight.

Eight of the 10 clubs that will be in action on Wednesday, August 7, are from the Hyundai A-League, with two of them to face tricky tests against NPL opposition.
Defending champions Adelaide United open their title defence under new boss Gertjan Verbeek.
The Reds head to Victoria for a tricky test against NPL powerhouses Melbourne Knights.
Despite reaching the Finals Series last season, Wellington Phoenix have undergone quite a transformation over the off-season.
Their first test under new boss Ufuk Talay, is in Queensland against Brisbane Strikers.
If the first two weeks are anything to go by, there will be no shortage of thrilling action and drama as the competition continues to go to another level.
Here are the five matches on Wednesday, August 7:
Melbourne Knights v Adelaide United
Brisbane Strikers v Wellington Phoenix
Melbourne Victory v Newcastle Jets
Sydney FC v Brisbane Roar
Perth Glory v Western Sydney Wanderers.
It will also be a night of unveilings, as several new head coaches take to the dugout for the first time in a competitive encounter.
Countless new signings will also be out to impress on their debuts in fresh team colours.