Golf club rewards wins ahead of juniors’ battle

CELEBRATING another great year of success, Carnarvon Golf Club has presented the champions with their trophies and prizes while reminding all of the upcoming annual Ray Harrison and Alex Mercer Juniors Masters Tournament this month.
Hosted in consultation with Golf NSW and the Jack Newton Junior Golf (JNJG) Foundation, the 18-hole event is open to all juniors with a GA handicap (17 tears and under) with a Tyro Event to be held in conjunction for beginners who are under 12 years and yet to hold a GA handicap.
Entry forms are available via the and close on Friday, January 12, with the draw posted from 5pm on Friday, January 19.
“We anticipate a great turnout of juniors for the event and look forward to welcoming all to Carnarvon Golf Club,” a club spokesperson said.
“We also offer a junior development program which is designed to introduce young people to the game of golf and assist in the development of their skills.”
Classes for under 17 boys and girls, run during school terms and are conducted in a fun, friendly atmosphere, with the sessions covering all aspects of golf including full swing, chipping, putting and course play.
Carnarvon is an Active Kids program provider offering vouchers of $50 which can be redeemed towards payment of registration or membership fees.
To book in or find out more: 9649 6255.

Carnarvon Golf Club champions for 2023: Mens – Club Champion Kevin Gibb, A Grade Runner Up Nick Katholos, A Grade Nett Winner Nick Sagdic, A Reserve Champion Min Kyu Lim, A Reserve Runner Up MD Farhad, A Reserve Nett Winner Steve Kim, B Grade Champion Russell Cox, B Grade Runner Up Greg Heron, B Grade Nett Winner Rod Fitzgerald, C Grade Champion Gilbert Saupin, C Grade Runner Up Seung Up Jeon, C Grade Nett Winner Chris Arezo, Men’s Foursomes Champions Alec Wittaya, Shad Sahazad, Men’s Foursomes Champions Runner Up James Lind, Phil Ellison, Men’s Foursomes Champions Nett Steve Bolger, Peter Muscat, Men’s Foursomes Champions Nett Runner Up John Coorey, Joseph Coorey, Mixed Foursomes Champions Michael Y Kim, Naomi Yoe, Mixed Foursomes Champions Runner Up David Chun, Helen Lee, Mixed Foursomes Champions Nett Scott Yoo, Jenny Lee, Mixed Foursomes Championship Nett Runner Up Alec Wittaya, Nadine Johnston Araujo, Men’s Match Play Championship A Grade Winner Kevin Gibb, A Grade Runner Up Alec Wittaya, A Reserve Winner Min Kyu Lim, A Reserve Runner Up Jin Hur, B Grade Winner Michael Mathews, B Grade Runner Up Young Ki Choi, C Grade Winner Anthony Barakat, C Grade Runner Up Thomas Cho, Gold Medal Mathew Stark, Patrons Trophy George Poulakis; and Ladies – Ladies Champion Kelonia Kwon, Division 1 Runner Up Jenny Shim, Division 1 Nett Winner Jude Kirby, Division 2 Ladies Champion Rebecca Kim Forrester, Division 2 Runner Up Catherine Tucker, Division 2 Nett Winner Vicky Galolo, Division 3 Ladies Champion Angelina Yang, Division 3 Runner Up Monika Chapman, Division 3 Nett Winner Hye Ha Chong, Premiership Cup Nadine Johnston Araujo, Senior Champion (donated by Lola Mitchell) Kelonia Kwon, Senior Nett Champion (donated by Lola Mitchell) Moon Choi, Ladies Foursomes Champions Kelonia Kwon, Susanna Sim, Ladies Foursomes Champions Runner Up Lisa Kim, Jane Kim, Ladies Foursomes Champions Nett Julie Kim, Cienna Kim, Ladies Gold Medal Jude Kirby and Ladies Rose Bowl Championship Jenny Shim.