Five through to FFA Cup

MARCONI Stallions, Mount Druitt Town Rangers, Manly United, Sydney United 58 and St George FC will represent NSW in the FFA Cup round of 32 after all five teams won their respective round 7 FFA Cup Preliminary matches on a blockbuster Wednesday evening of football.

Shockwaves hit the South Coast with the NPL NSW Men’s league leaders Wollongong Wolves knocked out of the FFA Cup, thanks to a courageous performance by fellow NPL NSW Men’s Mt Druitt Town Rangers who took out the match 1-0.

Sydney United 58 were made to work hard for their round of 32 spot as they were pushed to the limit taking out courageous NPL 2 NSW Men’s outfit Northern Tigers 3-2 at the Sydney United Sports Centre. 

St George FC made light work of NPL 3 NSW Men’s outfit Dulwich Hill running riot with a convincing 4-0 victory at Valentine Sports Park.

The Round of 32 fixtures will be played over three days between July 23 and August 7, with the Round of 16 to be played on two match days between August 2-28.

The Quarter Finals will be held September 17-18.

The FFA Cup 2019 Semi Finals will revert back to midweek fixtures on October 1-2 , to avoid the NPL Finals Series and congested competition calendar, while the final will also be moved forward from last year to the evening of Wednesday, October 23.